Movie Review: Now You See Me

The closer you think you are, the less you’ll actually see.

Ugh! I hated myself for not watching this movie in theaters! What on earth am I doing while this awesome movie was released? I can figuratively say that I missed half of my life.

No words can express how great this movie was. A 5 out of 5 rating for me. I never expected this movie to be this great. I saw some post of my colleagues and office mates about this movie but I never got intrigued. Perhaps the title wasn’t that catchy (at least for me). As they say, Don’t judge a book by its cover.

Everything in this movie amazed me; on how they twisted the plot from time to time, how magic (or camera trick) played as a essential part in the whole story, how characters moved from one sequence to the other without giving so much hint to the viewers. Everything fell into the right places at the right time.

I wish I can see this again in HBO.. lol

Leave a comment