Movie Review: Frozen

Another movie for Yuletide Season!

So, I heard from my officemates that this movie was so great that they want to watch it again in theaters. They even said to me that I should watch this “Kiddie” movie. (Yeah, yeah, yeah, I had so many animated movie reviews in my blog but believe me, I didn’t want to watch it before because I thought this is for kids, as in literally kids, who just want to believe in blah blah blah) I didn’t bother to watch it then the screening was off. After a week, one of my barkada (filipino term for group of close friends) asked me if I was able to watch it because she missed it due to her tight project deadlines. As soon I answered her “No”, she asked my “why?”. Now I really got curious.

So I checked the synopsis (thanks wikipedia!) (sidenote: that’s not sarcasm by the way) and yeah, yeah yeah, it’s an ok version. So  I searched on the internet for a movie streaming of this film and I was able to find one (don’t ask how much it charged my credit card coz I’m not telling :P). 

Surprisingly, it was good, but not to the extreme that I’ll be jumping for joy (this time it’s sarcasm. Do you now distinguish the difference? lol). This hasn’t something to do with Christmas and stuff. The only connection that I can think of was winter and snow. And that’s it. hahaha

What I like on this movie was the line that Olaf (the snowman) said. 

Some people are worth melting for… 

It certainly has a deep meaning which I believe that a 5 or 6 year old would not comprehend, so I’m eating all of my comments awhile back that this is only for kids. HAHAHA.

A 4 out of 5 star rating for me.

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: Frozen

Leave a comment